The Rookie of the Year previewing the KLPGA Tour… First broadcast of Carrier Air Conditioner MTN Rookie Championship

A hot game of rookies who will command the Korean Women’s Golf (KLPGA) tour in the 2023 season unfolds.

The 2023 Carrier Air Conditioner MTN Rookie Championship (hereinafter referred to as the Rookie Championship) will be broadcast on Money Today Broadcasting (MTN) on the 4th of next month following SBS Golf on the 30th. Celebrating its 10th anniversary this year, the Rookie Championship will be held at Dalit Bay Country Club in Kota Kinabalu, which boasts a heavenly environment.

The Rookie Championship is an arena of competition to explore the skills of rookies before the start of the regular season of the KLPGA Tour. The face of the players who have gone through this competition is splendid. Heejeong Lim, Ayeon Jo, Soyoung Lee, Dayeon Lee, Dabin Heo, and Minsong Ha, who are currently active as top players on the KLPGA tour, participated in this tournament as rookies and checked their skills.

In this tournament, a total of 12 players who competed in the regular tour seed match, called the race of hell, will compete for supremacy. The participating players are Lee Joo-hyun (22nd), Yoon Da-hyun (24th), Shin Yu-jin (26th), Yoon Soo-ah (28th), and Kim So-jeong (30th). 메이저놀이터

The 12 participating players determine who advances to the quarterfinals out of 6 through match play, and for the defeated players, only the top two will join the quarterfinals tournament through the loser’s revival match (stroke play). After that, the champion will be decided through quarterfinals, semifinals, and finals.

Here, the ‘supporter system’ will add fun to the game. Participating players are free to select a supporter player, and if designated, they assume the role of caddy for that player.

The 2023 Carrier Air Conditioner MTN Rookie Championship is broadcast every Monday at 9:00 pm on SBS Golf and Money Today Broadcasting (MTN) at 3:00 pm every Saturday for 13 weeks, starting with the match between Lee Joo-hyun and Kang Su-hyun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *