‘The controversial golf rule’… ‘Because of Hughes’

A mistake by the Marshal caught the ankle.

This is the story of Mackenzie Hughes (Canada, photo). In January of last year, an ‘accident’ occurred in the 9th hole (par 5) of the first round of the PGA Tour Farmers Insurance Open (total prize money of $8.4 million) held at Torrey Pines Book Course (par 72) in San Diego, California, USA. .

Hughes aimed for the green with his second shot, but the ball fell into the left rough. The host pointed out the location of the ball, and I shot the third shot there. As he got onto the green and was about to mark it, he realized it wasn’t his ball. 스포츠토토

Violation of Rule 6.3c of Golf. Two strokes for a player who misplayed. You have to go back to where you were and shoot again. Hughes was one stroke short and failed to advance to the third round. He was in a situation where he could have won the prize if he hadn’t played Ogu.

Hughes did not blame the host. “This is golf, and I’ve learned a lot,” he said. “It’s the player’s responsibility to check the ball. I look forward to coming back next year.”

Hughes is a player who joined the PGA Tour in 2017 after going on the PGA Tour Canada in 2013 and the Korn Ferry (Part 2) Tour in 2014. He won his first career victory at the 2017 RSM Classic, and his second career victory at the Sanders Farms Championship, which is included in the 2022/2023 season, in October last year. He is currently ranked 54th in the world and 12th in prize money this season ($1,928,533).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *