2023 U-League match draw complete… Opening on the 17th of next month

The draw for the 2023 College Football U-League, in which a total of 84 teams will participate, has been completed.

The Korea Football Association (KFA) held a draw for the 2023 U-League at the Soccer Hall in Jongno-gu, Seoul on the 7th. The whole lottery process was broadcast live on YouTube ‘KFA TV LIVE’.

In the U-League, which first implemented a promotion and relegation system with divisions 1 and 2 last year, a total of 84 teams will be divided into U-League 1 (Part 1) and U-League 2 (Part 2) in 2023. U-League 1, which consists of zones 1 to 4, will open on March 17 (Fri), and U-League 2, which is divided into zones 5 to 10, will open on March 24 (Fri).

In principle, the 2023 U-League matches will be held on Fridays. U League 1, which consists of 9 teams, plays 16 games per team, and U League 2, which consists of 8 teams, plays 14 games per team. The U-League 1 will be held in November, and the number of participating teams will be announced later.

U-League 1 has a structure in which a total of six teams are relegated by adding the bottom 4 teams in each group (9th place) and the bottom 2 teams in 8th place. Conversely, in U-League 2, the 6 top teams in each group are promoted. Depending on last year’s performance, Hanyang University, Daegu University, Yeungnam University, Hanil Presbyterian University, Baejae University, and Jeju International University were promoted to U-League 1 this year.

As a result of the match draw held on the 7th, regional powerhouses gathered in the 1st and 4th districts of U League 1. In District 1, 6 out of 9 teams (Korea University, Jeonju University, Yonsei University, Chung-Ang University, Sunmoon University, Hongik University) have the record of winning the King of the Kings. In addition to Ajou University, which consistently shows excellent performance in the 4th region, Kyunghee University, Andong University of Science, and Ulsan University were all lined up. 슬롯사이트

Meanwhile, Gyeonggi Yeonseong University and Chungnam Chungwoon University joined U-League 2, while Suwon University, Jeonju National University, and Cyber ​​Korea University, which were relegated to U-League 2 this season, are eager to return to U-League 1.

2023 U-League Region Lottery Results

U-League 1

Region 1: Korea University, Cheongju University, Jeonju University, Yonsei University, Chung-Ang University, Sunmoon University, Howon University, Hongik University, Dongguk University

Region 2: Sangji University, Sungkyunkwan University, Dankook University, Kimcheon University, Daegu University, Hanyang University, Catholic Kwandong University, Soongsil University, Jeju International University District

3: Incheon University, Chosun University, Hanil Presbyterian University, Kwangwoon University, Myongji University, Yongin University, Honam University, Gangseo University, Gwangju University District

4: Hannam University, Ajou University, Kyunghee University, Andong University of Science, Konkuk University, Paichai University, Dong-Eui University, Yeungnam University, Ulsan University

U-League 2 District

5: Sekyung University, Seoul National University, Suwon University, Calvin University, Halla University, Jangan University, Yeoju University, Full Gospel General Theological Seminary

District 6: Kyungmin University, Halla University, Gyeonggi Yeonseong University, Cyber ​​Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Kyonggi University, Seoul Digital University, Dongwon University, Songho University District

7: Dongyang University, Inje University, Suseong University, Daesin University, Korea International University, Widuk University, Daekyung University, Gaya University

District 8: Gimhae University, Mungyeong University , Kyungil University, Donga University, Gumi University, Daegu University of Arts, Dongwon University of Science and Technology, Busan University of Foreign Studies

District 9: Gunjangdae, Chungnam Cheongun University, Gangdong University, Wonkwang University, Jungwon University, Shinseong University, Jeonju National University, Sehan University District

10: Chodang University, Nambu University, Chosun University of Technology , Jeonnam University of Science, Dongshin University, Mokpo University of Science, Donggang University, Woosuk University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *